Navigation: Go to start of text (skip navigation), Go to search, Go to select language, Go to important links, Go to additional information (skip content) Go to main navigation,

A A A


The campaign

Softairwaffen
For several years soft air weapons and other imitation weapons have been available as fashionable toys in the European market, and significantly also via internet shops. The main producer of plastic imitation weapons is Japan. Small pellets are shot with these weapons. This poses a danger of injury. Eyes in particular are at risk. Much more serious are the dangers which arise from confusing such weapons.
The legal ban follows the danger of confusion
The particular problem of soft air weapons is that they are difficult or impossible to differentiate from genuine firearms even by specialists. Incidents from abroad show that direct confrontation with a crime involving soft air weapons may have very serious consequences.

Soft air weapons are not toys. So they do not belong in children’s hands. The new weapons law has regulated the handling of soft air and other imitation weapons since 12 December 2008.

If imitation weapons are used for threatening purposes, even if the intention is playful, there will quickly be a serious effect. They then basically cause the same reaction as a genuine firearm. In the stressful situation of being threatened a person may not consider the weapon to be harmless after all. The person will therefore react instinctively in the same way as if they had been threatened by a genuine firearm. In terms of the threatening effect, the imitation weap-ons must therefore be considered as identical to a genuine weapon. This is the greatest danger with these weapons.

This fact was taken into account with a law change.
Aim of the prevention campaign
Before 2009 the focus of the prevention campaign was on information concerning the danger of confusing imitation weapons with real firearms. This focus has changed. Since 12 December 2008  the new weapons law applies which regulates the handling of imitation weapons.

The new target of the prevention campaign «Soft Air Weapons» is therefore:

Informing the population about the current legal situation.
Organisations involved
The prevention campaign "Soft Air Weapons" was created in 2001 by an interdisciplinary working group and revised in 2009 by the Federal Office of Police (fedpol) and the Swiss Crime Prevention (SCP).

The information complements the anti-violence campaign of the SCP.


The campaign «Soft Air Weapons» is supported by the following organisations:

FAQ


Twitter

Navigation: Au début du texte (sauter la navigation), Vers la recherche, Vers la sélection de la langue, Vers des liens importants, Vers des informations supplémentaires (sauter le contenu) Vers la navigation principale,

A A A

La campagne de prévention

La campagne de prévention
Au cours des dernières années, les armes soft air et autres armes factices sont devenues un véritable phénomène de mode sur le marché européen et, notamment, dans les boutiques en ligne. Ces armes, principalement fabriquées au Japon, permettent de tirer de petites billes. Outre le danger de blessure et d’accident, en particulier au niveau des yeux, ces armes présentent un risque de confusion important.
Une interdiction par la loi en réponse au risque de confusion
Le problème majeur des armes soft air est celui du risque de confusion: même les spécialistes ne peuvent pas – ou très difficilement – les distinguer des armes authentiques. Des incidents qui se sont produits à l’étranger témoignent des conséquences dramatiques entraînées par une confrontation directe avec des individus qui utilisent des armes soft air.

Les armes soft air ne sont pas des jouets et, par conséquent, ne doivent pas être laissées entre les mains d’enfants. La loi révisée sur les armes (LArm) régit depuis le 12 décembre 2008 la manipulation d’armes soft air et d’autres armes factices.

Utilisées dans l’intention d’intimider, même en croyant qu’il s’agit d’un simple jeu, les armes soft air peuvent entraîner des conséquences graves: elles déclenchent exactement les mêmes réactions que les armes authentiques. Dans une situation de stress, la personne menacée ne peut plus évaluer sereinement la situation. Par conséquent, elle réagit instinctivement et préfère qualifier l’engin d’authentique. C’est à cause de cet effet de menace que les armes factices doivent être assimilées aux armes authentiques. En effet, il s’agit là du risque majeur qui émane de ce type d’armes.

Et c’est pour répondre à ce risque de confusion que la révision de la loi sur les armes a été jugée indispensable.
Objectif de la campagne de prévention
Avant 2009, la campagne de prévention intitulée «Armes soft air» s’est articulée en priorité autour de l’information sur le risque de confusion avec les vraies armes. Cet objectif a été modifié avec la révision de la loi sur les armes (LArm) entrée en vigueur le 12 décembre 2008, et qui régit désormais aussi la manipulation des armes soft air. #

C’est la raison pour laquelle le principal objectif de la campagne «Armes soft air» est aujourd’hui;

d’informer la population sur la situation légale en vigueur.
Organisations participantes
Élaborée en 2001 par un groupe de travail interdisciplinaire, la campagne de prévention intitulée «Armes soft air» vient d’être remaniée cette année par l’Office fédéral de la police (fedpol) et la Prévention Suisse de la Criminalité (PSC).


Les institutions et les organisations suivantes sont partenaires de la campagne «Armes soft air»:


S‘abonner

Twitter

Facebook

Adresses

Top 10 FAQ

Top 10 Downloads