Navigation: Go to start of text (skip navigation), Go to search, Go to select language, Go to important links, Go to additional information (skip content) Go to main navigation,

A A A


Weapons

Weapons

The following are considered as weapons: firearms (pistols and rifles), compressed air and CO2 weapons, imitation, blank and soft air weapons and also knives with a total length of more than twelve centimetres or a blade with a length of over five centimetres. Daggers with a symmetrical blade of less than 30 centimetres, batons, throwing stars, knuckledusters, catapults with an arm support and also electric shock devices and spray products (sprays with irritants, except pepper spray) also fall under the weapons law however.

Basically you need a permit to buy weapons if you want to purchase a firearm. The following do not need a permit to buy them: weapons subject to declaration such as single-shot «rabbit killers», soft air weapons, alarm and blank guns, paintball weapons, replicas of single-shot muzzle-loaders, compressed air and CO2 weapons, repeating sport rifles, single-shot and multi-barrelled hunting rifles, repeaters for hunting and ordnance repeating rifles. The requirement to have a permit to purchase a weapon and the obligation to declare a weapon do not only apply for purchasing but also for giving weapons as a gift and when inheriting weapons.
The following do not fall under the weapons law: firearms which were manufactured before 1870 and cutting, thrusting and other weapons produced before 1900. For these the regulations of the weapons law for carrying and transporting weapons also apply however.

A special permit must be applied for to own prohibited weapons such as automatic firearms and automatic firearms modified to be semi-automatic (except Swiss ordnance weapons), bazookas, laser and night aiming devices, silencers and grenade launchers as an addition to a firearm and knives which can be extended with an automatic mechanism. Daggers with a symmetrical blade, batons, throwing stars, knuckledusters, catapults with an arm support and electric shock devices also fall under this regulation however.

Weapons may not be carried in publicly accessible places without a licence to carry arms. Here it must be observed in particular that soft air guns are now also considered as a weapon and are therefore also subject to the ban on being carried. If you transport a weapon from A to B, for hunting for example, you do not need a permit to carry the weapon. When transporting firearms the weapon and ammunition must be kept separately.

Tip
If anything is unclear contact the weapons office of your police.

Created: 22.11.2010 | Changed: 24.08.2015

FAQ


Twitter

Springen Sie direkt: Zum Textanfang (Navigation überspringen), Zur Suche, Zur Sprachauswahl, Zu wichtigen Links, Zu zusätzlicher Information (Inhalt überspringen) Zur Hauptnavigation,

A A A

Waffen

Waffen

Als Waffen gelten Feuerwaffen (Pistolen und Gewehre), Druckluft und CO2-Waffen, Imitations-, Schreckschuss- und Soft Air Waffen sowie einhändig bedienbare Messer, die eine Gesamtlänge von über zwölf Zentimetern bzw. eine Klinge von über fünf Zentimetern Länge haben. Aber auch Dolche mit einer symmetrischen Klinge von unter 30 Zentimetern, Schlagruten, Wurfsterne, Schlagringe, Schleudern mit Armstütze sowie Elektroschockgeräte und Sprayprodukte (Sprays mit Reizstoffen, ausgenommen Pfefferspray) fallen unter das Waffengesetz.

Grundsätzlich benötigen Sie einen Waffenerwerbsschein, wenn Sie eine Schusswaffe kaufen wollen. Von der Erwerbsscheinpflicht ausgenommen sind meldepflichtige Waffen, wie einschüssige «Kaninchentöter », Soft Air Waffen, Alarm- und Schreckschuss-Pistolen, Paintball-Waffen, Nachbildungen von einschüssigen Vorderladern, Druckluft- und CO2-Waffen, Handrepetier-Sportgewehre, einschüssige und mehrläufige Jagdgewehre, Handrepetierer für die Jagd und Ordonnanz-Repetiergewehre. Die Erwerbsschein- bzw. Meldepflicht gilt nicht nur bei einem Erwerb, sondern auch bei einer Schenkung oder einem Erbgang.
Nicht unter das Waffengesetz fallen Feuerwaffen, die vor 1870 hergestellt wurden, und Hieb-, Stich- und andere Waffen, die vor 1900 produziert wurden. Allerdings gelten auch für sie die Bestimmungen des Waffengesetzes zum Tragen und zum Transport von Waffen.

Für den Besitz von verbotenen Waffen wie Seriefeuerwaffen und auf Halbautomatik abgeänderte Seriefeuerwaffen (ausgenommen Schweizer Ordonnanzwaffen), Panzerfäuste, Laser- und Nachtzielgeräte, Schalldämpfer und Granatwerfer als Zusatz zu einer Feuerwaffe und Messer, die mit einem automatischen Mechanismus ausgefahren werden können, muss eine Ausnahmebewilligung beantragt werden. Aber auch Dolche mit einer symmetrischen Klinge, Schlagruten, Wurfsterne, Schlagringe, Schleudern mit Armstütze und Elektroschockgeräte fallen unter diese Bestimmung.

Waffen dürfen ohne eine Waffentragbewilligung an öffentlich zugänglichen Orten nicht getragen werden. Hier gilt es insbesondere zu beachten, dass Soft Air Guns neu auch als Waffe gelten und deshalb ebenfalls dem Tragverbot unterliegen. Wenn Sie eine Waffe von A nach B transportieren, zum Beispiel zum Jagdschiessen, benötigen Sie keine Tragbewilligung. Beim Transport von Feuerwaffen müssen Waffe und Munition getrennt sein.

Tipp
Wenden Sie sich bei Unklarheiten an das Waffenbüro Ihrer Polizei.

Weitere Informationen


Erstellt am: 07.09.2010 | Geändert am: 23.09.2015

Newsblog

FAQ

Downloads

Adressen



Abonnieren

Twitter

Facebook

Top Adressen

Top 10 häufig gestellte Fragen

Top 10 Downloads



Thumbnail Screenshots by Thumbshots